College of Education & Behavioral Science Committees 2024-2025 Unless otherwise indicated, all terms/appointments expire August 15th

| | DEAN'S OFFICE | CEE | ELCSE | ТЕ | HPESS | PSY & COUN |
|--|------------------------|----------------------|--|---|--|---|
| Administrative Council | Hux, A. McGregor, L | N/A | Shaw, A. | Grymes, J | Wheeler Gryffin, A. | Pimpleton-Gray, A. |
| *Undergraduate Appeals 3-year terms; 1 faculty member from each academic department with undergraduate programs. Chair serves on Undergraduate Graduation & Academic Credit Appeals Committee; another member is selected to serve on Undergraduate Enrollment & Academic Policy Committee; another member is selected to serve on Under-graduate Admission Appeals Committee. | N/A | N/A | Williams, R. ('25) - Chair (Undergraduate Graduation & Academic Credit Appeals Committee Representative) | Williams, D. ('27) (Undergraduate Admissions Appeals Representative) | Bryant ('25) | Williams-Whitley, A. ('27) (Undergraduate Enrollment & Academic Policy Representative) |
| *College Curriculum Committee 3-year terms, Co-Chairs rep to UCC and Graduate Council. Co- Chairs are elected for 3-year terms on college committee. | N/A | Shaw, A. ('27) | Oros, L. ('26) | Grymes, J. ('27) - Chair (UCC) | Wheeler Gryffin, A. ('25) (Grad Council) | Hall, J. ('25) |
| *Faculty Achievement Awards 1 faculty member from each academic department and the administrator of each academic department. The college and university chairs are one of the unit administrators selected on a rotating basis for 1year term. Based on university policy, the college chair cannot serve at the university level (PSY/COUN, HPESS, ELCSE, TE). | N/A | Shaw, A Bonds, M. | Shaw, A Greer, P. | Grymes, J. Gao, M. | *Wheeler Gryffin, A Chair Scudamore, E. | Pimpleton-Gray, A. Cormier, S. |
| *Honors 2-year terms, 1 faculty member from each academic department. The Chair +1 selected annually, serves on University Committee. | N/A | N/A | Jenkins, J. ('26) | *Covey, N. ('26) - Chair | *Rigsbee, H. ('25) | Curtis, J. ('25) |

| | DEAN'S | CEE. | FLOOP | THE STATE | UDECC | |
|--|---|-------------------------------|--------------------------------|---|--|------------------------------------|
| *PRT 2-year terms, chair of each department PRT committee. The Chair serves on University Committee for a maximum of 2 years or yearly if replaced by college PRT. | OFFICE N/A | CEE Saleh, A. ('25) | ELCSE Milligan, J. ('25) | TE *Kelly, R. ('25) - Chair | HPESS Church, B. ('26) | PSY & COUN Curtis, J. ('26) |
| College Grievance (Faculty) 2- year terms, 1 faculty member from each academic department. Chair appointed by Dean for each case referred to committee. (Members do not participate in cases brought against a member of their own unit.) Faculty will be asked to serve as case(s) arise. | N/A | Saleh, A. ('25) | Shaw, A. ('26) | Leslie-Johnson, N. ('26) | Dean, B. ('25} | Biondolillo, K. ('25) |
| Student Grievance Pool 1 faculty member from each academic department and 1 graduate & 1 undergraduate student from each department. Faculty & students will be asked to serve as case(s) arise. | N/A | Singleton, T. TBD - G | Oros, L. TBD - U TBD - G | Covey, N. Davis, Zhariya - U Mason, Emily - G | Finnicum, P. TBD – U Balqees Mraiyan – G | Eldridge, A. TBD – U TBD – G |
| Student Research Travel Support: New process for 2024-25 <i>*voted on by chairs</i> | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Faculty Scholarship: 2-year term, 1 tenured faculty member from each department. Award faculty scholarship course release. | N/A | Duyar, I. ('25) | Singleton, J. ('26) | Kelly, R. ('26) - Chair | Cantrell, G. ('26) | Sandusky, B. ('26) |
| Diversity Committee : 3-year term, 1 faculty member from each department. | N/A | Salah, A. ('25) | Farley, K. ('26) | Keyes, D. ('26) - Chair | Hilson, V. ('27) | Whitley, A. ('27) |
| Technology Committee: Associate Dean and COEBS Information Systems Analyst serves as <i>Ex</i> <i>Officio</i> . | McGregor, L . Ex Officio TBD, Ex Officio | MacFarland, B. ('25) | Shaw, A. ('25) | Williams, D. ('26) | Scudamore, V Chair | Paolini, A. |

* Serves as the College representative to the University Committee

For Your Information

COEBS Faculty Senators

Ibrahim Dyar (2024-2026) (CEE) Rob Williams (2024-2026) (ELCSE) Paul Finnicum (2023-2025) (HPESS) Jessica Curtis (2023-2025) (PSY & COUN) avannah Cormier (2024-2026) (PSY & COUN) Karen Graham (2024-2026) (TE)

Graduate Council Representation (Two representatives from College for three years with no more than two consecutive terms served. ***Indicates** University representative.) *Alicia Shaw—ELCSE (2025) Jessica Curtis – PSY & COUN (2025) Joanna Grymes—TE (2025) *Amanda Wheeler Gryffin —HPESS (2025) Saleh, A. - CEE (2025)

Faculty Research Awards Committee *Appointed by Faculty Senate

College of Education and Behavioral Science Shared Governance Committee Appointments 2024-2025

| Committee | Faculty | Term Expires | Email |
|--------------------------------------|----------------------------------|--------------|-----------------------------------|
| Faculty Achievement | Amanda Wheeler-Gryffin | 2025 | awheeler@astate.edu |
| General Education | Maggie Hance | 2026 | mhance@astate.edu |
| Graduate Council | Alicia Shaw | 2026 | ashaw@astate.edu |
| | Amanda Wheeler-Gryffin | 2025 | <u>awheeler@astate.edu</u> |
| Honors Council | Heidi Rigsbee | 2025 | hrigsbee@astate.edu |
| | Nichole Covey | 2025 | ncovey@astate.edu |
| Undergrad Admissions Appeals | Diana Williams | 2025 | dwilliam@astate.edu |
| Undergrad Curriculum Council | Joanna Grymes | 2025 | grymesj@astate.edu |
| Undergrad Enrollment | Ashley Williams-Whitley | 2025 | awilliamswhitley@astate.edu |
| Undergrad Graduation | Rob Williams | 2025 | rowilliams@astate.edu |
| University PRT | Ryan Kelly | 2025 | rkelly@astate.edu |
| Academic Integrity Committee | Lee Ann Oros (ELCSE) | 2025 | loros@astate.edu |
| (Expanded by request of AA in 2024). | Greg Cantrell (HPESS) | 2025 | gcantrell@astate.edu |
| | Mary Margaret Campbell (ELCSE) | 2025 | mcunningham@astate.edu |
| | Blake Sandusky (P&C) | 2025 | Wsandusky@astate.edu |
| | Diana Williams (TE) | 2025 | Dwilliams@astate.edu |
| | Karen Graham (TE) | 2025 | Kgraham@astate.edu |
| | | | |
| | Mayson Carr (HPESS UG student) | 2025 | mayson.carr@smail.astate.edu |
| | Emily Slavens(P&C Grad student) | 2025 | emily.slavens@smail.astate.edu |
| | Elizabeth Walton (TE UG student) | 2025 | elizabeth.walton@smail.astate.edu |
| | | | |